Snackins

I don’t have much in the way in recipes to offer this week, because I’ve been so busy that I haven’t been cooking. But when I get busy, I also get a little stressed, and when I get stressed I like to snack. Who doesn’t, right?

Here are my faves!

Pure Luck Goat Chevre and Red Pepper Jelly (any kind really, or hell, Jalapeno Jelly, just so long as it’s hot and that savory/sweet combo I crave)-on toast, on crackers, on bread, apples, pears, you name it.

I’ve been going to town on that.

Tamari Roasted Almonds-I get these at my local HEB.

French Fries-I’m a big fan of the fries at Cherrywood Coffeehouse and it doesn’t hurt that Cherrywood is PTA central for my kids’ schools. Fresh cut and amazingly crisp tender.

For sweets I’m a big fan of Sweet Ritual vegan soft serve. It’s made with coconut milk, locally owned and amazingly good. It’s rich and satisfying.

Most of those are reasonable healthy, but when things get really crazy? Just try and keep me away from BBQ potato chips.

And coffee. Right? Share your favorite foodie indulgences in the comments?
_____

–Looking for one-on-one coaching on relationships, sexuality, life passages, or need support with personal or career goals? Seeking seeking a facilitator for your group or team to help promote healthy group dynamics and effective communication? Contact me here!

–For more, subscribe to this blog, follow my twitter, connect with me on facebook, and check me out on Pinterest!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

